SS17 Bible: Floral & Frills

BIG bold floral prints, frills, sequins, metallics, fringing, and tailoring are so on trend this season and I am absolutely loving it! I must admit, I can be a little stuck in my ways when it comes to fashion. Opting for darker colours and safer cuts, however I seem to be feeling so daring this season and I really think that it’s down to all the beautiful seasonal trends out this 2017.

To give you a little idea of my style, the women I bow down to in fashion are Victoria Beckham, Olivia Palermo and Kate Middleton (and a bit of Mille Mackintosh). To me, they are all women that scream elegance and class. I do appreciate a bit of edge and sex appeal that the Kardashian/Jenner family throw out there, but I think being able to nail simplicity within fashion oozes more of an intricate talent.

So if your style icons match the above then take a look at some of the pieces I’ve picked out for you so that you’ll be on trend this season:

TAILORING

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 21.07.31.png

This gorgeous Karen Millen is one that I could TOTALLY see VB sporting, and I’m sure she would slay it with an oversized white shirt, super long sleeves peeking out from underneath the sleeves of the blazer, unbuttoned and skimming right over her hands… with a sassy pair of heels of course!

 

FRILLS

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 21.56.02.png

I LOVE the above. Frills are so on trend this season and there are so many dupes for this on the high street for a lot cheaper, but I must say, this one from Self Portrait has frills in all the right places! The cut is fantastic, and personally I think there is nothing sexier than baring some glossy sun kissed shoulders in the Summer!

 

FLORAL

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 22.03.27

What a stunning elegant floral piece! I love the fluted sleeves which is so on trend right now. I think it’s definitely one of those pieces that looks better on the body than on a hanger. Perfect for a summer evening do!

Purchase Links

White Karen Millen Fluid Tailored Suit

Self Portrait Striped Asymmetric Frill Shirt

ASOS Embroidered Fluted Sleeve Dress

These are all just a few pieces that I think are perfect for SS17 and that fit within my style. I hope you enjoyed this post and please comment below if you’d like me to post more of these 🙂

Kay xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

